Soon I Will Be Forgotten

image
Picture by Adinda

Soon I will be forgotten
I will be running on different orbit
Walking on different path
Soon I will not be the same person as I am now
But God!
Let me stay this way, I cried
It’s so unfortunate
That nothing that I can do
To stop the ticking clock
Soon the memories of me will go backwards
Invading the place in the back of your mind
At least, when they appear once in a while
I hope you will smile
Because I will still be forgotten
But the memories of me will remain alive

(Hopefully, I whisper)

Jakarta, Ramadan 1435 H

Adinda S. Rahayu

P.S.: The girl in the picture is Yang Jooha from Naver webcomic “Welcome to Room #305” by Wanan

Tinggalkan Balasan

